Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

Join me for reviews, quirky interviews, guest posts, and giveaways at the following blogs:

Monday, September 11
Review at 100 Pages a Day

Tuesday, September 12
Feature at The Hungry Bookworm
Guest Post at Myths, Legends, Books & Coffee Pots

Wednesday, September 13
Review at Book Drunkard

Thursday, September 14
Feature at The Reading Queen

Friday, September 15
Review & Excerpt at Clarissa Reads it All

Monday, September 18
Review at Creating Herstory

Tuesday, September 19
Review at The Muse in the Fog Reviews

Wednesday, September 20
Guest Post & Giveaway at The Muse in the Fog Reviews

Thursday, September 21
Feature at A Holland Reads

Friday, September 22
Review at Book Nerd

Monday, September 25
Review at So Many Books, So Little Time
Review & Excerpt at Locks, Hooks and Books

Tuesday, September 26
Feature at The True Book Addict

Wednesday, September 27
Review at Pursuing Stacie
Review & Giveaway at What Cathy Read Next

Friday, September 29
Review at Bookramblings
Feature at CelticLady’s Reviews

Monday, October 2
Review at History From a Woman’s Perspective

Tuesday, October 3
Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views

Wednesday, October 4
Interview & Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Thursday, October 5
Review at A Bookish Affair

Advertisements

Read Full Post »

Smashwords.com is holding its annual “Summer/Winter Sale”–a kind of “Christmas in July” event. Tons of authors participate each year by heavily discounting their ebooks (available in all formats). As usual, I’m offering all my shorter books for free–including my new illustrated middle-grade chapter book–and my novels for $1 or $2. Hours of great reading for less than a cup of coffee (actually all three novels for less than a Starbucks’ coffee)! If you haven’t checked out my writing, here’s your chance to do it for loose couch change. If you don’t like my stuff, I’m sure you’ll find something among the thousands of deals being offered–but only until July 31!

Here are the links to my books. All my books are available in all the usual places in paperback and ebooks. The three short story collections are also out as audio books. Read. Enjoy. Support your favorite authors with reviews. Thanks to all the dedicated readers out there!

(more…)

Read Full Post »

Yesterday was my birthday and I learned something new. I usually love learning something new. Yesterday’s lesson—not so much. Have you heard of 4DX? Neither had I. Until yesterday.

But let me set this up. I have a few modest birthday traditions. I try not to work on my birthday. I like to dress up, get my hair done or try new makeup, and go out to a movie or Broadway show. I always enjoy a lovely dinner at a fancy restaurant. Since I left the corporate treadmill to write novels, it’s even more fun to skip the ponytail and sweatpants, dress up a little and get out in the world.

I’ve also noticed that Monday birthdays are usually disastrous. I hate Monday birthdays. My thirtieth was a Monday and everything went wrong. I ended up passed out on the bed wearing tights, a hat and a tie and no memory of how I got there. 2016 is a leap year and my birthday should have been on a Monday, but skipped to Tuesday. I thought I was safe. (more…)

Read Full Post »